A Beautiful Exchange

imagesM2UDFKLC

The cry of the Cross

Through bloodshed and pain

God’s mercy triumphant My wretchedness exchanged.

Rivers of God’s grace Cleansing my soul

Freed from condemnation Creating me whole

All my sin and guilt Cast upon the tree

Absolutely dealt with Provision made for me.

God wrath wholly satisfied At the final heartbeat

Total acceptance The sacrifice complete.

Through the blood of Jesus My righteousness proclaimed

Torrential outpouring My liberty now claimed

My Heart now beats with passion Ancient days now strange

A glorious new beginning In this Beautiful Exchange.

Alan Stevens

Leave a Reply

