The Body of Christ

I am not ashamed of my eyes, for these are the eyes the LORD has given me to
see HIS creation and HIS children.

I am not ashamed of my ears, for these are the ears the LORD had given me to
hear the sounds of HIS creation, HIS truth, and HIS word.

I am not ashamed of my mouth, for it is the mouth the LORD has given me to
spread HIS love to others.

I am not ashamed of my hands, for these are the hands the LORD has given mefirstcolony.png
to do HIS work.

I am not ashamed of my arms, for these are the arms the LORD has given me to
love others with and to hold and comfort with.

I am not ashamed of my legs, for these are the legs that the LORD has given
me to walk in HIS ways.

I am not ashamed of who I am, because this is the body the LORD has given me
to do HIS work while I’m here. If I am ashamed it should be only because of
the way that I use the tools that were given me, and that is always
changeable. We can change it to be something we are proud of and not ashamed
of.

Unknown Author

Photo: First Colony Church

2 thoughts on “The Body of Christ

Leave a Reply

