Lead Me To The Cross

Across the darkened plains of woe

A Voice rings, “God, forgiveimages97Y7JUIG

What they do, how can they know?”

Because He died, I live

The hand that touched and healed the weak

Is pierced with cruel nail

Yet love pours from each word He speaks”

Oh, Father, not my will”

The arms that drew the children near

Are spread in agony

And from his eyes flow holy tears

As Jesus dies for me

Here is the perfect Son of God

Beneath man’s heartless blows

As earth receives redemption’s flood

In colors of the rose

And as the scarlet blood-drops fall

The seed of hope is born

Amazing grace for one and all

From limbs so bruised and torn

Lead me to the blood-stained cross

Pour out my sin and pride

All that I give is counted loss

As I see him who died

Lead me to the arms of love

Where freely He forgives

And seals my place in Heaven above

Because He died, I live!

BECAUSE HE DIED, I LIVE!

~Janet Martin

Leave a Reply

