A Glimpse of Heaven

God has given me….images8S10G4FS

A little glimpse of heaven

Here upon this earth

In a sun filled morning

In a newborn baby’s birth.

In the droopy dandelions

In a wet slobbery kiss

Just the simple things

I’m glad I didn’t miss.

In the good times and

In the not so good

Times a heart healed when

I didn’t think it could.

The many I love yous

Whispered from tired lips

Even the apple pies

Adding pounds to my hips!

Having a hand to hold

Even after they have gone

A little glimpse of heaven

To keep me hanging on.

The day God rescued me

When I called His name

Forgiveness and freedom

From my sin and my shame.

To live this life over again

I wouldn’t change a thing

For the wisdom I have gained

Is the blessing that it brings.

The glimpse that God gives

The hope in each new day

A little glimpse of heaven

To share along the way.

Danett  Kettwich

 

Photo: Google

Leave a Reply

