The Perfect Fit

perfect fit 1 by Jason Gaines free photo from Creationswap

The love of Jesus,
baffles my mind
for it’s a love like
no other I can find.

I can’t understand,
the enormity of it
but, I know for me
Jesus is a perfect fit.

The love of Jesus,
is so hard to explain
for, it’s so immense
too hard to contain.

I cannot grasp,
its total completeness
but, I know for sure
it’s full of forgiveness.

The love of Jesus,
is hard to dispel . . .
for, it lives in the hearts
of all who let Him dwell.

~~~~~~~~

Ephesians 3:17-19

That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith;
that ye, being rooted and grounded in love,

May be able to comprehend with all saints what is
the breadth, and length, and depth, and height;

And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge,
that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God.”

Copyright 2015
Deborah Ann Belka

Leave a Reply

