Road Of Faith

imagesShine your light, O Lord,
So that I may see,
Just where I am heading
And what’s in front of me

 

Your word is the light,
The lamp unto my feet
It may not light far ahead,
Nor show me where it’s steep

 

But it gives enough light
For each step I take,
Just enough to see ahead,
Along this road of faith

 

For this is what it surely is
As we walk with Jesus Christ,
The road that we are travelling on
Is by faith, not by sight

 

So shine your light, O Lord,
So we may see our way,
Though you only show in part,
It’s enough for each new day.

M.S. Lowndes

 

Leave a Reply

