Every Scar has a Story

Every scar has a story
What will mine tellimages9aebqatl
What will come of this
when I’m better, when I’m well

I want my scar to tell
of how I’ve overcome
of how I made it through
of where I have come from

I want my scar to whisper
about the pain I faced
about this very hard time
about the marathon I raced

But mostly I want my scar
to speak of something greater
I want it to shout
about my living Creator

Let my scar be evidence
that there is a loving Lord
who fought my scary battles
and on whose wings I soared

Let my scar proclaim
that all things work for good
that by myself I couldn’t
but with my God I could

Let them take a look
Let them peek and see
My scar shows God is great
It points to Him, not me.

Kristina M. DeCarlo

Leave a Reply

