How Strong And Sweet

Give all your worries and cares to God, for He cares about you.
1 PETER 5: 7. NLT

HOW strong and sweet my Father’s care!
The words, like music in the air,Image result for God cares for You
Come answering to my whispered prayer–
He cares for thee.
 
The thought great wonder with it brings–
My cares are all such little things;
But to this truth my glad faith clings,
He cares for me.
 
Yea, keep me ever in Thy love,
Dear Father, watching from above,
And let me still Thy mercy prove,
And care for me.
 
Cast me not off because of sin,
But make me pure and true within,
And teach me how Thy smile to win,
Who cares for me.
 
O still, in summer’s golden glow,
Or wintry storms of wind and snow,
Love me, my Father: let me know
Thy care for me.
 
And I will learn to cast the care
Which like a heavy load I bear
Down at Thy feet in lowly prayer,
And trust in Thee.
 
For naught can hurt me, shade or shine,
Nor evil thing touch me, nor mine,
Since Thou with tenderness Divine
Dost care for me.

Daily Heavenly Manna

Leave a Reply

