He Knows…

“You keep track of all my sorrows.  You have collected all my tears in your bottle.  You have recorded each one in your book.” 

Psalm 56:8 NLT

SOMETIMES I almost wonder if my Lord doth
really know
About the many little things that wound my poor
heart so.
I can but wonder if He knows the anguish of my
soul,
When tempests beat upon my head, and surging
billows roll;
I wonder if He hears at night my weary, longing
sighs,
I wonder if He sees the tears that tremble in mine
eyes!
I wonder if my burdens weigh upon His tender
heart,
And in my many sorrows, if His great love shares a part!

*   *   *

Ah! no, I will not wonder, I will silence every
fear,
I’ve read that “in His bottle He doth treasure up
each tear;”
I know that He who heeds the smallest sparrow when
it falls,
Will surely, surely hearken when His own child
feebly calls;
I know that He who stilled the waves on Galilee’s
dark sea,
Will bid the storms of life, “Be still,” that rudely
threaten me.
Ah! no, I do not wonder, I am sure my Lord doth
know
About the many, many things that wound my poor
heart so!

Unknown

Leave a Reply

